Featherweight

Such a silly girl am I –
I’ve put right shoes on left feet
Poured OJ on cheerios
I’ve tripped on cement
Slept with contacts still in
I’ve boiled a lettuce
Even set pasta alight

Such a silly girl am I –
That I caught my breath when you walked in
And left my right mind in the wrong drawer
That I laughed with no joke
Stumbled on words and
Drank myself into a stupor
To excuse my piss-poor behaviour

Such a silly girl am I –
I refuse to forget
You smile
Your hair
My cringiness
Or your eyes.

Such a silly thing to write
Such a silly thing.

Leave a Reply

