Ocean Blues

Does it fill you with sorrow
When you stay up thinking
The fact that I may die tomorrow
Will it ever sink in?

When you stay up thinking
I’ll never see the Sun rise
Will it ever sink in
That I may never see my mother’s eyes?

I’ll never see the Sun rise
Do you feel the tears, the respite
That I may never see my mother’s eyes?
It doesn’t hurt me, I’m happy despite.

Do you feel the tears, the respite
Does it fill you with sorrow?
It doesn’t hurt me, I’m happy despite
The fact that I may die tomorrow

Photo: Miya Ando’s Night Ocean

Leave a Reply

