I have a phobia of sad people

I suppose I should comfort you
You’re sitting there crying over it all
My hands just don’t know what to do
My hollow words upon deaf ears fall

It’s not that I don’t care
That all of this went haywire
Its just I’m rather self aware
And your tears have made me shyer

If I say nothing, will you hear?
I mean every word of the emptiness
But you’re dead to the world, I fear
And you’ll fill the void with sadness.

It’s not that I don’t care
I’m just not good with emotions
See, I’m rather self aware
And I worry I’ll make it worse.

Leave a Reply

